Wazobia Reporters – we cover the nation | news | entertainment | education | foreign | business | sports

Edo 2020: DSS Invites Ten APC Chieftains

The Department of State Service (DSS)  has invited ten leaders of the APC for a meeting on Saturday in its office in Benin City.

The letter by the secret service dated 20th August, 2020 with reference No 171/B/122 addressed to Tony Adun (aka Kabaka) reads: “I am directed to invite you to an important meeting with the State Director of Security.

“You are to come with the following persons: Osakpamwan Eriyo, National Chairman, RTEAN, Ehis Adams, APC Leader Oredo, Osaro Idahosa, APC Leader, Ikpoba-Okha, Okunbor Roberts, APC Leader, Ovia South West LGA, Atarodo, APC member, Kingsley Amedo, APC member, Richard Obe, APC member, Osarobo Idehen, APC member, Dr Emma, APC member.”

The letter indicated that the meeting would hold by 11 am at the DSS Headquarters, No 1 Court Road, GRA, Benin City.

An aide to one of the invitees when contacted on phone confirmed that his boss received such an invitation letter but refused to speak further on it.

“Yes, we received someth

1 Comment
  1. Ojo Ransome ROTIMI says

    As itvis now, PDP should be at alert because APCs still bends on trouble making to disrupting the 2020 Edo elections.
    The invitation by DSS is a welcome development.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.