Wazobia Reporters – we cover the nation | news | entertainment | education | foreign | business | sports

Oni, Arise Others Congratulate Fayemi Over Victory

Former Ekiti State Governor, Segun Oni and some governorship aspirants who contested the Ekiti All Progressives Congress (APC) Primary against Dr. Kayode Fayemi have congratulated him for winning the race.

Oni has vowed not to leave APC because of his loss and promised to give Fayemi his support to win the governorship election.

“I am a party person, I will not only support him (Mr Fayemi), I will encourage him. I don’t have any intention of leaving the APC,” Oni said.

Some of the aspirants who have congratulated the winner are Bamidele Faparusi; Opeyemi Bamidele and Ayo Arise.

Fayemi polled a total of 941 votes to beat 32 other aspirants while Segun Oni scored 481 votes and Kayode Ojo cane third with 281 votes out of the 2337 delegates accredited to vote.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.