Wazobia Reporters – we cover the nation | news | entertainment | education | foreign | business | sports

South-West PDP  ostracizes Kashamu …calls for disciplinary action

The leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the South-West have called for sanction on Senator Buruji Kashamu and others who plunged the party into needless crisis and also warned members against colluding with those who want to destabilize the party.

In a communique at the end of their meeting in Ibadan on Monday, they also directed the Ogun State chapter of the party to take appropriate steps to punish the senator and others who colluded with him.

This is just as Ekiti State Governor,  Mr Ayodele Fayose,  said he would declare his presidential ambition openly on October 1, this year.

In his opening remarks, Fayose, who is the Chairman of the PDP Governors’ Forum, said the recent judgment of the Supreme Court that recognised Senator Ahmed Makarfi as the National Chairman of the party,  was for Nigerians as a whole.

The governor said the second chance given the party by the judgment must not be misused.

“Our party must take appropriate decisions. We mustn’t allow impunity. We need to save ourselves our else the party may be consumed. We have to confront the monster frontally. We have told our leaders to choose between the monster or us.

“Take hold and take charge of your state. This guy is a black leg. God has delivered us and we must deliver ourselves. I commend you for your patience during the crisis period I identify with Ogun state stakeholders,” he said.

The Zonal Chairman, Dr Eddy Olafeso, thanked members for their support and identifying with the party in spite of all odds.

The meeting which started around 11am on Monday has both serving and ex leaders of the party from the southwest region in attendant.

Present at the meeting Governor Ayodele Fayose,‎ former deputy governor of Osun state, Dr. Iyiola Omisore, Chief Bode George, Senator Ayoade Adesun, Chief Sarafadeen Ali, Dr Saka Balogun, Babatunde Oduyoye (AD), Tajudeen Oladipo (ex-southwest leader), Senator Femi Lanlehin, Lowo Obisesan, Senator Hosea Agboola, otnba Gbenga Daniel, Chief Joju Fadairo, Femi Babalola, Bose Adelabu, former ALGON Chairman in Oyo‎ State, Ademola Ojo, Ladi Adebutu, Oyo State coordinator, Muraina Ajibola Saubana, among others.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.