Wazobia Reporters – we cover the nation | news | entertainment | education | foreign | business | sports

Ondo guber: Jegede, Akeredolu, Agunloye, others make INEC list

There was jubilation in Akure, the Ondo State capital, on Thursday as the name of former Attorney-General and Justice Commissioner, Eyitayo Jegede (SAN), was published by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) as the governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the November 26 election.
Before the publication, there was apprehension among PDP members in the Sunshine State whether Jegede’s name would be published or that of Jimoh Ibrahim to fly PDP’s flag.
When Freedom Online visited the Akure campaign office of Jegede, it was a beehive of activities.
Party members and workers were seen thanking God “for finally answering our prayers”.
The names of other candidates and parties were also published by the commission.
According to INEC, the political parties and their candidates published have been cleared by the commission to contest the election.
Also, former President of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), Mr Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) was recognised as the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and former Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Dr. Olu Agunloye, listed as the candidate of the Social Democratic Party (SDP)
Below is the list containing the parties and candidates.

Accord (A): Pastor Oladare Amuda

Action Alliance (AA): Barrister Yinka Oloyede Orokoto

Alliance for Democracy (AD): Dr. Akin Olowookere

African Democratic Congress (ADC): Mrs Modupe Ogunyoku

African People Alliance (APA): Mrs Helen Folasade

Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN): Chief Adetuwo Ogunjumelo

All Progressives Congress (APC): Barrister Rotimi Akeredolu

All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA): Prince Samuel Ayo Adegbite

Better Nigeria Progressive Party (BNPP): Hon. Funmilayo Jenyo Ataunoko

Citizens Popular Party (CPP): Prince Peter Fasua

Democratic Peoples Congress (DPC): Reverend Dr. M.D Adeeyo

Democratic Peoples Party (DPP): Mrs Olamide Falana

Hope Democratic Party (HDP): Hon. Olumuyiwa Odedeyi

Independent Democrats (ID): Mr Samuel Oluwatoyin

Labour Party (LP): Hon. Adeoti Taiye Stephen

National Conscience Party (NCP): Davies Oluwasuyi

National Unity Party (NUP): Pastor Moses Ayibiowo

New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP): Dr. Oluwadare Bada

KOWA Party (KP): Barrister Daniel Ogungbemi

People for Democratic Change (PDC): Segun Odidiemi

Peoples Democratic Party (PDP): Barrister Eyitayo Jegede

Peoples Party of Nigeria (PPN): Madam Temidola Olagbegi Olunmoliyi

Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA): Prince Adekunle Egbuwalo

Peoples Redemption Party (PRP): Roland Aregbede

Social Democratic Party (SDP): Dr. Olu Agunloye

United Democratic Party (UDP): Mr Olugbenga Falaiye

Unity Party of Nigeria (UPN): Barrister Bolarinwa Aidi

United Progressive Party (UPP): Mr. Olamilekan Iyanu Olufemi

Young Democratic Party (YDP): Mr. Anthony Adeniranye

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.